This document may be damaged. Continue?

March 6, 2011 § 4 Comments

I like going back into old files of photographs I shot in the past, looking for pictures I overlooked at the time . . . things that perhaps didn’t interest me or pictures that I didn’t have the technical skill to make presentable.

Last night, I was looking through a file of pictures I took on a Palm Pilot during a trip via Metro North to New York City a couple of years ago. As I opened up several of the pictures to work on them, I got a message that said “This document may be damaged. Continue?” So of course I continued and found some really interesting things. I don’t know what happened, but somehow these pictures got cut up electronically and put back together like collages. I really like them. I wish I had a camera that would do this all the time!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to This document may be damaged. Continue?

  • andrew says:

    I experienced a comparable effect a while ago when Picasa corrupted a bunch of images that I was uploading. I really liked the effect!

    Here ’tis.

    • Drew says:

      I wish that someone would make an app so we could do this on a regular basis! Note: I think you tried to send me to your site, but the link didn’t work. Can you try again? Thanks for your comment!

  • andrew says:

    Cheers — I must have messed up the html. Just plonked the URL in the website field this time.

    • Drew says:

      I like these a lot! Glad you had the courage to post them. Seems like a lot of people just hit delete when the computer makes a “mistake.”

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading This document may be damaged. Continue? at photographs. drew sanborn..

meta

