A new theme for my photoblog

February 1, 2011 § Leave a comment

After blogging with the WordPress theme “Unsleepable” since last May, I needed to see something different. I liked “Unsleepable” because it was simple and clean and it allowed the photographs to be seen without a lot of clutter around them.

After a bit of searching, I decided to change to the theme “Oulipo” for the same reasons. Here’s what WordPress has to say about it.

“Are you tired of clutter? Are you looking for a theme that puts the focus on your content and gets out of the way? Oulipo’s clean, grid-based design and elegant typography make it perfect for a one-page announcement site, a photoblog, a journal… or anything else you choose to showcase.”

I also–with help from WordPress–figured out how to make my pictures bigger, something I have been wanting for a while now. I’m much happier with this new format. I hope you like it as much as I do.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A new theme for my photoblog at photographs. drew sanborn..

meta

