My November Guest

November 11, 2010 § Leave a comment

The title is from a Robert Frost poem that has these lines in it:

Not yesterday I learned to know/The love of bare November days/

Before the coming of the snow.

It has taken me some time, but I, like Frost, have learned to love November in New England. Yes, it’s dark and somber, but there is a beauty in these days that comes in no other season.

These pictures are from Maine, the buildings and fields I inherited from my parents. Indebted, as always, to Olympus and Panasonic for wonderful cameras, Ralph Eugene Meatyard for the power of double exposures, and to many people on the Web for showing how to do overlays.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My November Guest at photographs. drew sanborn..

meta

